Nutrition Presentation

Hello!

I know that I said I was going to have a blog post ready for the afternoon yesterday. However the issue was that I kinda took a nap. And then did a workout and then I looked at the clock and it was 8!?

So from all of that I decided that I would post what was planned for yesterday today!

On Saturday I had the, My First 5k group. They did amazing!

The group ran: 5 minute walk warm-up, (4 minute run/ 3 minute walk, 1 minute run/ 30 second walk) X 4

After the run everyone was on a high because we actually  hit the 5k distance this week! It was great to see everyone so excited and on a “runners high!”

After the celebration and high-fives:), it was my turn to give a presentation on nutrition!

It was just a basic overview of nutrition, weight loss, and important topics for runners specifically. We also played a game of “Guess how many calories are in __________ food” and “Guess how many calories you burn while doing_______.” Which was a huge hit!

I received a lot of great feed back from the presentation and many questions were asked. I thought I would share the presentation on here as well to let you guys see a little bit more into what I do!

If you have any questions at all, feel free to email me (positivechanges.eb@gmail.com) or ask in the comments!

Have a great day!

*I had planned on inserting a Powerpoint into the post, however the upload is not working properly so I will just be showing you slides individually!*

Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.57.28 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.57.40 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.57.48 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.57.57 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.58.05 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.58.14 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.58.23 AM Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 9.58.31 AM

5 thoughts on “Nutrition Presentation

  1. Pingback: Happy 1 Year PCFL!!! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

