New Job!!

Good Afternoon!

TGIF!!

This week was great I made an awesome meal and went to a really fun Pure Barre class!

Yesterday I had a great hill run. I did this workout and it was hard, especially at the 6% incline! I finished with a 15 minute elliptical workout and a really fun pyramid workout, which I will post sometime either today or this weekend. So stay tuned!

The day before yesterday, so Wednesday, I called this running store asking if they were hiring. I don’t have a job yet sense moving to Dayton, and I have been looking like a mad women. On Wednesday I just thought I would call to see, never expecting an opening.

When he told me there was an opening I was stoked, he told me to come in that afternoon to fill out the application, which I did right away! As I was filling it out, he said to come on back for an interview!! Again stoked!!

He said that he would be calling me soon and letting me know, but they would not be hiring anyone until March or April. But yesterday I got a call saying he liked me and to come in and talk some more!!

So, on Thursday I went back in and met with the manager, they talked about the position, but they also talked about how they are starting a new running program and want me to be apart of it!!!!!! I was dying in my seat!! So I get paid to help others run?! Ah!! I can’t even describe how excited I was, I will also get to help customers with nutrition, running gear, clothes and shoes!!! I can’t even believe this really and I can’t wait to start next weekend!

DSC01175

I feel like this is necessary!

This job is going to be a fun job and I know this. B and I both agreed that is perfect for where we are in our life right now and it will give me something to do! This is such a positive change in our lives and I’m so happy to embrace it!

Your turn!

What is the best job you have ever had?

Would you ever do a fun job?

26 thoughts on “New Job!!

  1. Pingback: A New Type of Weekend | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: Day 2 of the Running Store! | Positive Changes For Life

  3. Pingback: 5 Quick Facts! II | Positive Changes For Life

  4. Pingback: 20 to 1 Workouts! | Positive Changes For Life

  5. Pingback: Pub Run | Positive Changes For Life

  6. Pingback: Running and Summer Salad | Positive Changes For Life

  7. Pingback: Pinterest Friday! | Positive Changes For Life

  8. Pingback: Weekend Catch Up! | Positive Changes For Life

  9. Pingback: Runners <3 Boston! | Positive Changes For Life

  10. Pingback: Adidas Bostons 3 Review | Positive Changes For Life

  11. Pingback: Running Dilemma | Positive Changes For Life

  12. Pingback: Catch Up!! | Positive Changes For Life

  13. Pingback: KT Tape | Positive Changes For Life

  14. Pingback: Nutrition Presentation | Positive Changes For Life

  15. Pingback: Is This Necessary? | Positive Changes For Life

  16. Pingback: Weekend Catchup ~ A day late! | Positive Changes For Life

  17. Pingback: ASICS Storm Shelter Jacket | Positive Changes For Life

  18. Pingback: A Marathon in 8 Days?! | Positive Changes For Life

  19. Pingback: Running, Family and Work! | Positive Changes For Life

  20. Pingback: Winter Blues Treadmill Workout! | Positive Changes For Life

  21. Pingback: Positive Changes For Life

  22. Pingback: Top 5 Running Mistakes + Daily Workouts | Positive Changes For Life

  23. Pingback: IKEA + Opening Ceremony + Running = Weekend Plans! | Positive Changes For Life

  24. Pingback: Day In the Life | Positive Changes For Life

  25. Pingback: Five For Friday + Olympic Themed Dinner | Positive Changes For Life

  26. Pingback: Goodbye Rider? Hello Glide? |

Leave a Comment

