What I’m All About

Good Morning!

Today feels like a great day in the making! The sun is shinning and the coffee is tasting delicious!

So let’s get right to it!

So the title of my blog is Positive Changes for Life. What does that mean?

To me it means that i’m not looking at change as a negative or bad idea, i’m going to look at change as, this is happening for a reason and IT WILL be positive.

So now that I have been dancing around talking about the concept of this blog, I want to start talking about these changes in my life. However, we need to back up a few years (18 to be exact :)…

I was sitting on the floor of the bathroom, crying my eyes out, dry heaving, unable to stand. I had just been told at the age of 5 that I was going to be a big sister. Again. I didn’t want to have another sister, I just wanted it to be Meredith and I. This my friends was not a normal reaction to being told this great news!

What!? Why would we do that?! Why would we move the Christmas tree from one side of the room to the other? It has always been on that side of the room for as long as I can remember. Why would we do this? I don’t understand (here come the tears), we have always had it like this!

These are just two examples of how I deal with change. As you can see, not healthy! When I look back on these examples I realize how silly and immature my reaction was. I could not imagine my life with out my little sister, and now that the Christmas tree is moved to the other corner, it makes for such a better location.

Image

Lydia (youngest), Me (oldest), Meredith (middle)

These are not the recent changes in my life but I just wanted to put this out there so you realize what this whole blog is going to based upon. Positive Changes for Life.

Image

Oh, look, that Christmas tree is in the other corner!

This post is getting winded, I will be back later to talk about exactly what the current changes i’m facing and my reaction to those 🙂

4 thoughts on “What I’m All About

  1. Pingback: Graduation! | positivechangesforlife

  2. Pingback: After the Wedding… | positivechangesforlife

  3. Pingback: New Job!! | Positive Changes For Life

  4. Pingback: Intolerances and Going out to Dinner | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

