After the Wedding…

Good afternoon!

How is everyone’s day going? Mine is going great! Menu planned for the week, shopped for food and some Valentine’s Day things for my hubby! 🙂

Sense staring this blog, I have discussed one of the major changes in my life. And because the blog is based upon Positive Changes, I think it is time to talk about my 2nd very big change in life and why I’m looking at every change as a Positive Change.

So lets go!

So getting married is defiantly a change! B and I had been dating for 7 years and just knew it was time. So the proposal happened, the planning started, and before we knew it we were saying “I do!”

IMG_0319

Yes!!

 

Getting the invites ready to send out!

Getting the invites ready to send out!

 

Mr. and Mrs.!!

Mr. and Mrs.!!

Our wedding day went by so fast, I hope to do some posts  in the future about specific topics on our day, but to sum it up, it was perfect. I was marrying the man of my dreams, my best friend and the love of my life! What more could you ask for?!

The day after the wedding we were whisked away to our honeymoon destination, Walt Disney World!! We spent 10 days in bliss and really had the most magical time!!
As we were boarding the plane to come home, it reality hit. I’m a wife. I have a husband. I have an apartment in which I need to take care of. Hundreds of thoughts just flooding me. When we arrived back at the apartment, I broke down. The apartment was a mess, I missed my family, and it sounds lame but I missed my bed!

Looking back on that first night in our apartment I understand how lame my reaction was, and how awesome Bruce really is. He comforted me, told me how he knew it was going to be hard, and made me feel much better. Never once getting mad at me for breaking down. Awesome guy!

After a few days of cleaning, organizing and spending time with my husband; my new life started to become my normal life and I was actually enjoying it.

Sense those first few weeks, Bruce and I have become closer, and we have learned to live together. Marriage is hard. I won’t deny this. I wish my first weeks were not like this, I wish I was happy, but for some reason I could not get over the change. But really you all know how bad I am at change!  However, when I look back on the matter this was just a bump in the road. This was one of those changes that was very difficult at the time but looking back it was nothing. 

What I thought at the time was so horrible, became the best thing that has happened to me and turned into the most positive change.

I’m a wife, and I love it.

I have a husband who is beyond words incredible.

I have a new living space  that I love to share with my husband and call it our home.

 

Random photo of our home :)

Random photo of our home 🙂

This change was very difficult for me, and by writing about the change helps to realize how truly positive change can be.

I love my life and I can’t wait to see what the next positive changes in my life will be!

What is the most difficult change you have experience? 

What do you do to make them positive? 

One thought on “After the Wedding…

  1. Pingback: IBS? Celiac? Gluten Intolerance? | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

