Ramblings of the Weeekend

Wowzer it has been some time!

With work and then the holiday weekend blogging just got away from me!

Let’s recap the past few days!

Wednesday

We had a huge party with Brooks Running to celebrate the birthday of America! We had a fun 5 mile run and then a cookout with fun parking lot games to conclude the evening! We had a great turn out! So much spirit!

IMG_1880 IMG_1860 IMG_1840

Thursday

Long run day. I got in 6 mile on the treadmill, it was going to be outside but it started thundering and I didn’t want to take the chance so I watched some Rehab Addict and zoned out for the next 50 minutes!

Friday

I had one of my good friends come into town with her new baby! Of course she is perfect and I could not stop looking at the red hair and the adorable smile the whole time they were here! {No picture for privacy :)}

IMG_1878

^Gift for baby and parents!^

Saturday {Happy 4th of July to my American friends!}

I met my mom at 8 am at a giant flea market we go to once a month. Not many people were there this month but I did get some really cool rulers which I will be doing a cool project with soon!

After a few hours I head back to my parents house for some 4th of July fun! A crab bake, sparklers, fireworks, it was a great time!

IMG_1896 IMG_1886

B stayed home this trip to study {grrr the Bar!}, but he got a lot of work done so it worked out well!!

Sunday

Made the hour drive back home to go to work for the day and got in a 4 mile run after work. We then had some friends over to watch the women’s world cup!! GO USA!!! Great way to end the 4th of July weekend!

What was your favorite food you ate this weekend? 

Did you watch the women win?!?! 

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 9.11.10 AM

2 thoughts on “Ramblings of the Weeekend

  1. Pingback: Bar Exam Week + Funny Gluten Free Story |

Leave a Comment

