Good Food and Christmas Trees

Good Morning and Happy Monday!

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend!

Friday: I made some of these wonderful cookies and then worked the whole day. All in all Friday was pretty boring, but the weekend does become more exciting I swear!

Saturday: My Saturday’s are pretty much the same. I have the 5k group, and then work all day! By the time 6 o’clock comes rolls around I am so tired I just want to lay down and eat a good dinner! I went to Piada for B and Chipotle for myself. So. Good.

cc

Sunday: We had such a blast! We decided during the week  we would be Christmas tree shopping all day on Sunday. So that is what we set out to do! We went to 7 stores! And finally found one that we love! I will be posting pictures later this week, but we are super excited to open the box and start decorating. Don’t worry, we will hold off until Thanksgiving :).

christmas-trees-at-lowes

While we were shopping we stopped at Kohls so B could get a few more clothes for winter and we bought him a sweet pair of boots from Target!

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 8.14.59 AM

We took a mini break for lunch at P.F Chang’s. We had not been here in forever and really had a delicious lunch.

 

pf-changs2

Not really sure why this picture is so small!

B actually got two meal: Chicken and Shrimp Fried Rice and General Tso’s Chicken. Myself on the other hand only had one meal :). I love P.F Chang’s because they are so concerned about allergies, they brought me both the GF and DF menu and they made sure the food was on a certain plate so the whole kitchen would know that I had an allergy. I felt so loved! Anyway I got the Chicken Lettuce Wraps. One word: AWESOME!

After all the shopping I ended the day was an 11 mile run and grocery shopping! Then crashed on the couch to watch the Amazing Race and The Good Wife.

Whew! Just writing all of that made me tired again!

Your Turn! 

Have you ever been to P.F Changs? What do you eat there? 

How was your weekend? 

One thought on “Good Food and Christmas Trees

  1. Pingback: Comfort Zone and Snow! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

