Natural Peanut Butter Cookies! {Gluten Free}

Hello again!

See, I told you I would have the 2nd post up today. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last week B was bugging me to make some peanut butter cookies, well I went to the store and bought this store bought, add some water, pre-packaged peanut butter cookie mix. So not my style. I really don’t know what got into me.

Well just by the way I described the mix you can tell how awful they probably turned out. He tried half of one and then they accidentally fell into the trash. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So the next day I promised myself I would make him some homemade cookies! I found a recipe, and I have no idea where I found it, but it was awesome!

DSC03561

Only 3 ingredients and gluten-free! What is better than that?!

Natural Peanut Butter Cookiesย 

Ingredientsย 

  • 1 cup Natural Peanut Butter
  • 1 cup sugar (+ 1/4 cup of sugar)
  • 1 egg

Mix it Up

  • Pre-heat the oven to 425 degrees
  • Add all of the ingredients into a large mixing bowl (except the 1/4 sugar) and mix well
  • Roll the cookies into about 2 inch balls
  • Place the cookies on a baking sheet

DSC03551

  • 5. Next, the fun part! Take the 1/4 of sugar and place it in a bowl, take the peanut butter balls and roll around in the sugar, take a fork and do the traditional criss-cross of a peanut butter cookie. This extra sugar will make the cookies so delicious and add that extra crunch!
  • Bake for 8-10 minutes until cooked, but not fully cooked, they will cool and finish off baking once removed from the oven.

DSC03554

Enjoy!

DSC03567

6 thoughts on “Natural Peanut Butter Cookies! {Gluten Free}

  1. Pingback: Good Food and Christmas Trees | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: Crazy, Insane Total Body Workout! | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

