Comfort Zone and Snow!

Good Afternoon!

Hope your having a fabulous 11/12/13! I heard some people were wanting to get married at 9:10, so they would be 9:10 11/12/13?!

Mine has been filled with an easy 4 mile run and some P90X. I am quickly become addicted to the stuff ;). I had a  comment on my weekly workout post she said…

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 12.24.33 PM

I responded with…

Screen Shot 2013-11-12 at 12.26.20 PM

P90X is worlds out of my comfort zone! I am the runner. Everyone knows this who knows me, they know that I also enjoy biking, swimming and hiking. Those are all very “safe” things for me to do. But when it comes to lifting weights for 1+ hours it would not be something most people would associate me with, this is why I feel it is so out of that comfort zone!

When I can get out of the comfort zone, I feel alone but then I realize I really do have a great support system (husband, family and friends) who love to tell me what a great job I am doing and to keep up the good work. Getting out of that comfort zone can be so rewarding! Not only do I hear praise, but I also see results in my body and in my running. Can’t argue with those things. 🙂

Serious note aside…

Look what I woke up to this morning!

DSC03592

Snow on the roof tops is a bad sign!

Snow on the rooftops is a bad sign!

I love the holidays,  I think I expressed that feeling in this post. Snow however is a different story! I said the other day to B, snow should only be allowed on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, melt away have 75 degree weather then return for New Years Eve! 🙂

Yesterday in my blonde moment I never thanked the Veterans. I felt super bad about this, and just want to give a big shout out to all of those serving and whom have served in the arm forces. Your serves is most appreciated! Thank you!

Your Turn! 

Besides running, what is something out of your comfort zone? 

Did you take a lot of time to think about the date of you wedding if your married or engaged? 

Law school dictated when we would be married! We had to have it early in the Christmas break so we would have a long enough honeymoon! We were married 12/28/12 

5 thoughts on “Comfort Zone and Snow!

Leave a Comment

