Weekend Catchup ~ A day late!

Good Morning!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I was kinda MIA all weekend because for the first time sense I have started my new job I had the WHOLE weekend off! So you would think with having the whole weekend off I would have done something epic?

Not so much.

I really had no plans at all. I knew we had to do a few errands, but other than that we had nothing on the docket.

How lame I know!

I had to work for about 2 hours in the morning on Saturday for the 5k group but the rest of the day and weekend for that matter were up to me!

So after I got home on Saturday, B and I headed out to do a little Christmas at Kohls! I had a 30% off coupon plus 15%, plus they had some AWESOME deals going on! We got gifts for my younger sister and my mother-in-law! I love getting on the ball with Christmas shopping.

By the time we were done at Kohls we were pretty hungry. So we went to Chili’s. This was not my choice at all, and I was kinda dreading the fact. However, I was very pleased to see a GF menu! I ordered the Chopped Chicken Salad B ordered the Club Sandwich….

chili-large-logo

Surprisingly, it was really good! I don’t think it will be a regular in our diet, but we were pleasantly surprised!

After a few more errands (a long trip to Target, somehow we always end up there, not complaining:)). We headed home to play some Disney Trivial Pursuit and just chill-lax with some movies and TV.

disney-trivial-pursuit

Sunday arrived and B had to be at school all day, I decided to just dedicate the day to doing nothing. I have not had one these in awhile and I thought I would enjoy it, however, this was not the case. I was bored out of my mind. I worked out and then did nothing all day. I use to savor this, but now that I am always on the move it was almost killing me!

B arrived sometime in the late afternoon and we played another game of Disney Trivial Pursuit, and this is when the storm hit! We did not get hit as bad as the people West of us, but we were under a tornado warning for most of the night and the rain was incredible!

The night was capped off with some Amazing Race and The Good Wife!

Your Turn

How was the weather for you this weekend?

Do you watch any shows on Sunday? 

Do you get on the ball with Christmas shopping? 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Catchup ~ A day late!

Leave a Comment

