Meals to Get out of the Meal Rut

Hi! TGIF!

I am lucky enough to have Friday off! Don’t be fooled however, I am working the whole weekend :(.

So of course on my day off I will be checking off some major items on my to do list. Including cleaning the house, some grocery shopping and planning our meals for the next week. B is having a fun day with his dad and I am going to soak up some sun after all the “chores” :).

Our menu for the week looks like this so far…

Friday: On own

Saturday: Out to dinner

Sunday: Out of town

Monday: Crab cakes with asparagus and homemade fries

Tuesday: Chicken enchilada casserole

Chicken-Enchilada-Casserole-1

Wednesday: On own

Thursday: Honey sesame chicken and brown rice 

sesamechicken4-682x1024

Friday: Left overs/ out to dinner

*All meals are gluten free*

I have this problem of getting into a rut of meals, I mean who doesn’t right?! So I made a challenge with myself to try some new meals this week, B and I will both appreciate this! I am really looking forward to the meals and hopefully these meals will inspire some new ideas in the kitchen for next week as well!

What day do you meal plan? 

Do you have a certain cuisine you cook more often? 

Have a great weekend! I hope you have wonderful weather!

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 9.11.10 AM

Leave a Comment

