Monday Backwards

Hello!

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day! For me it was a basic Monday, without work, but I did start the morning with a fun hike with a friend.

Look what I found on the hike… {!!}

11328117_10204244562940607_1713401104_o

B would have FREAKED OUT, luckily I like snakes so I thought it was pretty cool! After a 3+ hour hike I made my way home for a much needed lunch of salad and some greek yogurt. I am totally craving salads, truth: I have been for like 5 months!! I am always looking for new salad toppers, if you have any ideas, please share! I will be sharing a few of mine in the next couple of days!

Also random from Monday:

11277938_10204244591741327_1307320066_o

When I got home from the hike I realized I kept hearing some really strong gusts of wind, low and behold I went into our bedroom and our window fell out?!

Along with falling out it took down the mirror {the glass was fine} and pulled the curtain rod out of the wall! It must have been some pretty strong wind!

To start the day I did an early morning 3 mile run + Fired Up Squat Workout.

After the workout and the hike my legs are spent! Well B and I are headed out to kick around the soccer ball and eat some GF pizza!

Have a great Tuesday!

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 9.11.10 AM

2 thoughts on “Monday Backwards

  1. oooohhh I also like snakes! I saw a big rattle snake out on a trail run the other day… scary but cool. And everytime I read GF pizza, I read it as “Great F*ckin” pizza, and it makes me want some.

Leave a Comment

