9 Loves

Morning!

How many of you experienced {still experiencing} the crazy weather?!

We would have crazy rain with thunder and lighting and then perfectly sunny skies all day yesterday. It was very weird weather!

B and I did enjoy a wonderful summer salad however! Yesterday I posted a salad I found on Pinterest, and today I thought I would use up some of the ingredients in our fridge to create this Cook Smarts recipe. The dressing was amazing and something I will share with you guys soon. {Make sure to check out my Cook Smarts page to get $5 off your next meal plan!}

So I totally dropped the ball yesterday on not posting about the 10 Day YOU Challenge. I have two days to catch up on, so let’s get to it! Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 5.44.29 PM

 

9 Loves

1. Bruce

IMG_0627e

B and I have been dating for 8 years, the man knows me. He knows what makes me smile, he knows what makes me sad, he knows how to cheer me up and he knows how to be there when I need him most. He is the best thing that has ever happened to me!

2. My family

IMG_1129

IMG_1541

IMG_1524

I have no idea how I became so lucky. I have been so blessed which such an amazing family. Words can’t describe how much love I have for every single one of them.

3. My friends

IMG_1137

I have a very close knit group of friends. Some of I have known for years and others I have met just this year. But they all make me a better person and they are always their for me when I need them most.

4. My hometown

IMG_0754

Growing up I always wanted to leave my hometown and go and explore the world. This is perfectly fine, but you soon realize how much a hometown can shape you, and even though we have been traveling home a lot recently, it puts a smile on my face every time we pull into town.

5. Books/Reading

the-jane-austen-marriage-manual-by-kim-izzo-2012-x-200

I have been a reader my whole life. It is something that brings me joy, tears, and love. I love to sit down with a great book and some coffee or tea and get lost in the characters.

6. {Whole} Food

10376486_10202021687610113_1478612919_o

Healthy is super important to me and I have talked about it many times on the blog how important it is to be a healthy person inside and out. Eating good for me food makes me feel good and puts me in such a positive mood.

7. Exercise

10270865_10201878253704355_650558895_o

This can’t just say running because I have learned in the past 2 years that I love to do more than run. Running will always be their for me, but exercise in general makes me a better person. I enjoy my rest days, but I still try to get in a nice walk, because it makes me feel good, not because I have to do it.

8. Walt Disney World

I can't wait!!!

This is super cheesy, but I am a HUGE Disney fan. I grew up with Disney and I was taught at a young age that Disney was going to be big part of our lives. We have so many family vacations at this wonderful place and now I get to share those memories and create new ones with B.

9. Tavel

DSC03180

Growing up we went to Disney a lot. But we would take a 2 week-2.5 week road trip on the way down to stop at other places to explore and then finally end up at Disney. These mini stops would teach me so much and really mold me into the person I am today and what I enjoy. Last summer B and I did the same thing and it was my favorite thing in the whole world. B and I love to talk about places we want to travel too and I can’t wait to explore these new places with him!

Your Turn! 

What are some of your loves? 

4 thoughts on “9 Loves

  1. Pingback: Tips For Working Out AFTER Work. |

  2. Pingback: 8 Fears |

Leave a Comment

