How the Weekend Went Down

Gooood Morning!!

How was your weekend? Mine was relaxing and busy all at the same time, but I think those are my favorite type of weekends!

Friday: I got in a great sweat session in the morning with a workout from Nike Training Club (NTC). I was planning on doing some yoga but I realized I wanted to sweat. Trust me. I was sweating buckets by the end of the 45 minute workout. I was doing legs, arms, cardio, yoga, I felt like I got in a solid workout and can’t wait to give this another go sometime soon! (It was called the Mean Machine if you were interested in trying it out. )

It was then the usual work and watching Blue Bloods for the rest of the night.

Saturday: This is my busiest day of the week. I have to be at the store at 7:30 am for the 5k beginner program, once we finish up, I rush home to get cleaned up and head back to work for the rest of the day. It is a long day but I get in a ton of hours so I don’t complain too much. (BTW: the program is going AWESOME)

We finished Saturday with a yummy rotisserie chicken and a huge salad and a nice walk around the park across the street. We topped it off with some Final Four basketball action (GO UK!!!)

Screen Shot 2014-04-06 at 9.29.11 PM

Sunday: We made plans to meet up with my sister to check out her new apartment (which is super nice) but before we made the 45 minute car ride I got in a 45 minute run with 15 minutes of yoga. After we checked out the apartment we went to down town Cincinnati (OTR for those in the area) and checked out a few of the local shops and got some great coffee. OTR is a really fun and trendy place to check out. I loved the local feel!

Screen Shot 2014-04-06 at 9.28.29 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-06 at 9.28.20 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-06 at 9.28.08 PM

Screen Shot 2014-04-06 at 9.27.59 PM

 

Once we parted B and I headed to Ikea to pick up a few things and grabbed dinner at a Mexican restaurant where we devoured a shared fajita platter!

All in all it was a great weekend filled with some yummy eats and family time!

Your Turn!

Do you like sharing dishes when you go out to eat?

Yup! 

What is your favorite cuisine to eat?

Mexican and Greek 

7 thoughts on “How the Weekend Went Down

  1. Pingback: Never Wanting it to End |

Leave a Comment

