Weekend {Busy, Busy, My Birthday!}

HI!!!

I was unplugged most of the weekend, just like last weekend and it was awesome! I did post to my Instagram {positivelyhealthyeb} often because I have been obsessed with this app since getting a new phone!!

Let’s get right to the weekend…

Friday

What a crazy day, I was working the morning shift at work. I get to work and I am informed my boss is leaving with the other manager to Memphis to watch the Dayton Flyers play in Memphis! On top of this we had a new employe starting and I had to help trainer her! So I worked until 3, went home did some yoga, and went back from 5-9! Long, long day!

Saturday

This was also a crazy day! I had the run group at 7:30, in which it poured and poured very cold rain! I then had to rush home get cleaned up and head back to work until 6 pm. The Flyers started playing at 6:09 and I was to meet some friends at a local bar right after work so that is literally what got me through the day!

Once I got to the bar I ordered a pear cider asap and some sweet potato fries! Even though the Flyers lost they played a great game and had a great season, and I had a great time cheering them on with some friends!

Sunday

My birthday! B had me wake up at 7:00 am (fine by me!) and he surprised me with a bunch of balloons with different letters on the balloons to spell out my gift, super fun! And the words spelled camera! We are going to go pick one out this weekend so I get exactly what I am looking for. It is going to be great for this summer and for our vacation.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.08.23 AM

B also gave me a great card! #disneyobsessed

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.08.14 AM

We rounded out the morning with some Mickey Mouse waffles {GF} and a great workout.

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.07.52 AM

We had plans to meet my whole family {aunt, cousin, grandparents, parents and sisters} for lunch at Spaghetti Warehouse to continue the celebration, I got the steak and veggies and it was wonderful! After the great lunch my parents and sister came back to the apartment to give me some gifts and eat some GF brownies with greek yogurt and blackberries. Yum!

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.07.42 AM Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.06.37 AM

I got some great gifts like a sterling silver necklace with 26.2 engraved, a 26.2 sticker for my car, 2 super cute dresses, a frame with my favorite Disney quote and a super comfy beach towel!

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.07.07 AM

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.06.14 AM

And then this happened…

Screen Shot 2014-03-31 at 10.05.27 AM

Your Turn! 

When is your birthday?! 

Do you like items with distances on them? 

When was the last time you cut your hair? 

8 thoughts on “Weekend {Busy, Busy, My Birthday!}

  1. Happy belated birthday! Looks like you had a fabulous weekend to celebrate!

    My birthday is Labor Day weekend so I usually get some time off in there to celebrate, which is awesome! And I have a 26.2 sticker for my car but that’s about it.

    I’m growing my hair out currently–last time I cut it short was probably about two years ago!

    I’m in the Dayton area also and ran at 6 a.m. with a group on Saturday morning (we had a 20-mile training run–training for the Pig). We made it to mile 11 before the rain started, but by the time we finished we were all completely saturated–it was like I’d just jumped into a lake! That was crazy.

    • Thank you!! That is super nice that your birthday is Labor Day weekend! Great job on the 20 miler!! It was crazy rain on Saturday and just awful!

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Tips {How Long do you Workout?} | Positively Healthy

  3. Pingback: 20 Random Questions About Me! | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

