Weekend {Sick, Work, Sneeze, Cough, Sneeze}

Good Monday Morning! 

So after Thursday, my sickness just got worse and worse. I now have a man’s voice, I can hardly breath and I can’t stop sneezing! This whole being sick thing has been for 2 weeks from today with B being first and then me. And just like snow and cold, I am sooooo over it! 

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 2.53.24 PM

I have been really weak as well feeling and thus the workouts have been less than stellar. I am not too upset about the drawback on the workouts because I like to always give my body a rest like this twice a year and so I guess this is my first rest! 🙂 

Let’s recap the weekend shall we? 

Friday: I basically slept, went to work and came home and slept some more! I also never touched social media or technology! I have never really done this before and it felt pretty liberating but also very weird at the same time! 

Saturday: I had a meeting at work and was forced to go in earlier and stay late. Once I got home from work I made some dinner and B and I watched Dayton play some AWESOME basketball!!! GO FLYERS!!! I was all for Ohio State, because I went there, but with B going to law school at Dayton I am all about the Flyers now! 🙂 I called it an early bed time after the game!

Sunday: I had the day off!! I was pretty bumped out though because the weather was pretty cold and not too inviting to explore the outside. B and I made due by having a nice lunch out and just enjoying each others company! I spent the rest of the day studying for the GRE and drinking loads of coffee! 

All in all it was a great weekend! Short and sweet but I am really looking forward to my next weekend because it is my birthday! 🙂 

Your Turn! 

Do you follow basketball? 

When was the last time you were sick? 

Have you taken a day to not do any social media or technology? 

7 thoughts on “Weekend {Sick, Work, Sneeze, Cough, Sneeze}

  1. O sweetie I hope you feel better soon! Being sick is no fun. I don’t follow basketball and honestly it is hard for me to get into watching sports on TV! I usually take the weekends of from social media. Sometimes it can be overwhelming and I need time to disconnect and maybe grab a book!

  2. Pingback: Food & Fitness {2} | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

