TTT: The Biggest Tangent Yet!

Good Morning! Happy Spring!!!!!!!

First off… GO BUCKEYES!! To me it is super funny because B and I both went to OSU and I swear to you we both bleed scarlet and gray. πŸ˜‰ However, B goes to law school at University of Dayton, which is who OSU plays today! B is rooting for UD and I am going with the Buckeyes!! It will be an interesting afternoon to say the least!

Today is Thursday and you know what that means… Triple Tangent Thursday! Let’s get to it!

1. Β Target the other day was having a great sale on home products, we were with B’s parents so we were not able to look too much but we were able to pick up a few things, we picked up this rockin’ lamp and a great door mat for spring!

Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 9.23.00 AM

 

Now i just need help with the placement of the lamp ha!

Now i just need help with the placement of the lamp ha!

2. B and I booked our summer vacation! We have been throwing out ideas all winter in anticipation of warmer weather and looking at new places to go and to experience together. We talked about the beach, a long road trip, mini-vacations through the summer, but we decided on….

Walt Disney World!!

DSC00508

Haha we are so bad! I realize we were just their in January, but we both felt robbed of a Disney vacation since we were not able to experience the parks. The other day B was looking online and he called me right away because they were having a AWESOME summer sale, we talked it over and booked the trip! Super unlike us to just jump the gun but I am PUMPED!!! 145 days to go!!

DSC02700

3. The other day I mentioned I did my laundry with a homemade blend of detergent. My mother-in-law actually made a huge batch for me to try out, and she even made it so B’s sensitive skin would not be bothered. How sweet!

I’m not going to lie, I was pretty nervous to try it out because I had no idea if it was going to clean as well as the stuff at the store.

Let me tell you. It did not disappoint! My clothes felt cleaner, softer and they smelled like peppermint which was awesome! I think she converted me over and I am going to get the recipe to share with you guys on here so you all can try it out as well!

Your Turn!

What is the smell of your laundry detergent?

Who else is going on a summer vacation?

 

6 thoughts on “TTT: The Biggest Tangent Yet!

  1. I looveeee getting away & going on summer adventures! I’ve never been to Walt Disney World so I am completely jealous! πŸ™‚ Last summer, I snuck away to Lake Tahoe which was amazing during the summer- lots of super fun activities were had-like floating the Truckee River & riding a gondola to the top of the ski resort to play frisbee golf! You made me want to plan it again this summer!

  2. We’re planning a trip to England to see my family, and then onto Portugal for my good friend’s wedding! I’ve never been to Portugal before so I am beyond excited!

Leave a Comment

