ASICS + Life + Food {TTT}

Triple Tangent Thursday!

I hope you are all having a great week and really looking forward to this weekend! I work all weekend so I am not super pumped about the weekend but I enjoy work and the weekends fly by so I guess it is a win-win!

Well we all know today is my favorite post of the week! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I enjoy writing the post!

1. This morning when I went to open my email, I was surprised by the email sitting in my inbox…

“Hi Elizabeth,

Congrats – you are one of my two ASICS $150 gift card giveaway winners!! :)”

I would say this is an awesome way to wake up! I headed straight over to the ASICS website to start shopping (this is why the post was a little late!) So far I have picked out two things but I am wanting to get some tanks and some more sport bras!

Screen Shot 2014-03-13 at 8.52.28 AM

I really really need a new pair of black tights, I have a few but this are super awesome! We sell them at the store as well so I have already tried them on!

I really really need a new pair of black capris, I have a few but these are super awesome! We sell them at the store as well so I have already tried them on!

2. I thought this was going to be the week of catch-up, I just feel like I have been drowning for some reason and this week just kept pulling down! B has had the flu all week, the internet has been out and I have been trying to get it fixed, my phone is really acting up and I realize these are not major problems but I just want to breath some fresh air and feel back to normal!

And this weather has been wacky and so totally effects my mood, it was 68 degrees on Tuesday, windy & snowy on Wednesday and -7 this morning… good grief!

Follow me on Instagram! {positivelyhealthyeb}

Follow me on Instagram! {positivelyhealthyeb}

IMG_20140313_084446

3. With B being sick he has had no appetite so my whole goal was kinda blown out of the water! However, last night he was feeling a ton better and I decided to make some gluten free pasta and some homemade turkey meatballs. Great meal and B told me it tasted really good so that always makes me smile :).

IMG_20140312_192153

 

We finished off the night watching Gravity (Not good at all! Super boring!) and 12 Years a Slave (AMAZING movie!!) I won the bet and so I have been picking out the movies all week and we have watched both Captain Phillips and Dallas Buyers Club and 12 Years a Slave is the best one so far!

Have a great Thursday!!

 

 

Your Turn!

What is one of your Tangents this week?

Have you ever won anything through a blog?!  

5 thoughts on “ASICS + Life + Food {TTT}

  1. Woot woot! Congratulations on winning an Asics gift card! I run in the Gel Kayuno 19s and am totally in need of a new pair so I think that’s what I would splurge on. Happy Shopping! Have you seen American Hustle? I loved it!

    • Thanks so much!! I would so splurge on shoes if I wore Asics! 🙂 I have not seen it yet, we are waiting until it hits DVD, I can’t wait to see it!

  2. Pingback: Sickness is not Fun {Weekend Recap} | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

