Weekend Recap {Trail Run, Indiana & Babies}

Good Monday afternoon!

I was MIA all weekend due to traveling most of the day on Saturday and on Sunday I had no Internet connection and worked all day. It was nice to get away but I also missed reading about everyone’s weekend!

I also tried following on Instagram and Twitter but my whole phone was attacking up. And now I am headed to AT&T to figure out what the deal is!

So lets get to this weekend shall we!?

Friday: Per usual I worked at night, but before I went to work I had to run some errands and one of those included an oil change. I basically had an hour before work and I found a place where I was able to sit in my car and it would take around 15 minutes! Score!

Saturday: B and I woke up bright and early to get in a great trail run with some friends. Thank goodness I brought my very old shoes because look what happened….

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.38.05 PM

It was muddy and pretty frozen in parts and I somehow managed to get in 5 miles, which I found impressive haha. It took me 80 minutes but it was so worth it!

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.37.42 PM

The rest of the day was spent in Indian watching my younger sister at her last show choir competition. They did awesome and I was so proud of her! She has a solo in the performance and the last time she sang I busted into tears! I was just so proud of her!

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.40.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.40.18 PM

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.40.10 PM

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.38.23 PM

Screen Shot 2014-03-10 at 2.38.14 PM

Sunday: With the time change I some how still managed to wake up at 7:15 after going to bed at 2 am!  I then headed to work for the rest of the day and we were swamped, with the break in the weather it has been crazy.

B had a Diapers and Beer party to go to for one of our friends so I took the evening by watching some shows I missed from last week and just relaxing after the long weekend!

Your Turn!

Have you ever heard of a Diapers and Beer baby shower for guys? Have you gone before?

What workouts did you do this weekend?

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap {Trail Run, Indiana & Babies}

  1. Never heard of a diapers and beer shower, but it sounds like a good time for the guys!

    For workouts, I ran 18 miles Saturday and walked two miles Sunday! Plus lots of foam rolling. Trail running is so much fun, even though it takes longer than a regular run, it’s totally worth it! 🙂

    • Yeah he had a great time! And that is AWESOME about the 18 miles!! Great job!!! Trail running is great but I agree it takes up so much time! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Working Out + Spring Break Plans | Positively Healthy

  3. Pingback: Weekend {Busy, Busy, My Birthday!} | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

