Tuna, Avocado & Cheese!

Good morning!

How was your Monday? Mine was packed and pretty crazy! The day started out with an awesome 5 mile speed session and 2 miles on the bike to loosen up the legs.

I then took B back to school and I headed to work, after work I did some grocery shopping and picked B back up again. I did not get all the grocery shopping done so I will be going back out again today!

Today is pretty much the same thing but I have an earlier work shift, I just can’t wait to have a break from craziness!

Anyway, I wanted to share with you guys a recipe I have been eating a lot of. I like to share these recipes not as a “food blogger” but just as a healthy option or fuel which I find really helps power me through workouts and my hectic life. Enjoy!

Tuna, avocado and cheese smash!

  • 1 can light Tuna
  • 1 Tbsp. avocado
  • 1 baby bell cheese spread (light)

Drain tuna, add avocado and cheese spread making sure you smash it all up. I found it a bit easier to smash each item individually on the side of the bowl and then mix together.

DSC04216

I paired mine with some gluten free corn chips and some raw veggies. This is one of my favorite go to lunches!

Enjoy!!

Your Turn!

Do you like tuna?

What is your favorite go-to lunch?

4 thoughts on “Tuna, Avocado & Cheese!

  1. Pingback: Day in the Life {We had a MOUSE in the House!} | Positively Healthy

  2. Pingback: Daily Workouts + Tabata Workout | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

