GF Pizza Wrap!

Good Morning!

So I totally dropped the ball and did not post the recipe I had said I was going to post in the afternoon! Yesterday was crazy busy at the store, with the arrival of spring apparel and spring like weather, let’s just say I didn’t eat lunch until 2:30 and my shift ends at 3!

I actually ended up staying until 4 just to help them out a little bit more in order to get the apparel tagged, hung up and put away.

Needless to say I crashed once I got home, but I did manage to get in a pretty good workout of an 8 mile bike ride and some upper body/ ab work.

______________________________

Alright, are you ready for the recipe? I am telling you it is super easy and makes a great lunch/dinner. I pair mine with a side of raw veggies and salsa to make for a more satisfying meal.

Photo02181231

Gluten Free or Whole Wheat Wrap Pizza!

  • 1 gluten free/whole wheat wrap
  • 1 protein (turkey sausage, chicken, pepperoni, tofu, etc.)
  • 5 thin slices of zucchini (or any other veggie you prefer)
  • 1/8 -1/4 cup Freshly grated Parmesan cheese  (this really makes the pizza!)
  • 1 Tbsp. Pizza sauce (I bought mine from TJ’s)

1.  I used a toaster oven and used the broil setting. {If you don’t have a toaster oven using a regular oven at 325 degrees would be fine as well.}

2.   Start out by placing 1 Tbsp. of pizza sauce on the wrap and spreading it out evenly.

3. Place the slices of zucchini, or any other veggie of your choice, on top of the sauce.

4. Next add your protein!

5. Finish it up by adding a good amount of Parmesan cheese. I would say I add about 1/8 of a cup.

6. Place your pie in the toaster oven for about 5-7 minutes until the edges are brown and crispy!  {If using an oven I would watch the pie, but I would assume the same amount of time}

7. Enjoy!

Photo02181231_2

Next time you have more time check out my Almond and Flax Seed Crust!

Your Turn!

Do you have a toaster oven?

Has the weather warmed up where you live?

We got up to 57 yesterday! It was blissful!

 

3 thoughts on “GF Pizza Wrap!

  1. Pingback: TTT {Triple Tangent Thursday} | Positively Healthy

  2. Pingback: Effective Running Habits | Positively Healthy

  3. Pingback: Day in the Life {We had a MOUSE in the House!} | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

