Total Body Workout {P90X Inspired!}

Good morning and happy hump day!

Is this week flying by for anyone else? I feel with the Olympics going on it makes the week go by fast which is sad because I really enjoy the Olympics!

Yesterday I spent the day working and then running some errands after work. I got someone his Valentines Day gift and I can’t wait to give it to him and share it with you guys! 🙂

I finished the night with this epic solo dinner…

Photo02111904

Celery with salsa and a turkey burger on a GF English muffin! It was pretty yummy!

Before I ate dinner I put in a pretty good sweat session 20 minutes on the bike with a 1.50 mile walk on the treadmill varying my incline and speed every .10. I rounded out the cardio session with a  Total Body Workout and I thought I would share!

Untitled

 

Tips:

  • The workout is inspired by some of the Ab Ripper X moves so if you have any questions just let me know!
  • On the weighted portion I used 10 lbs for most of the moves and did max reps, which was around 15-20.
  • If this was too easy for you, I would repeat the workout a second time or pump up the weight or reps which ever you prefer!
  • Just remember, I am not a certified trainer, so just make sure you use caution before doing any exercise you might not be comfortable with.

I hope you all have a wonderful morning and I will see you this afternoon! I am hoping to show you guys a new recipe I have developed but we will have to see!

Your Turn

What are some of your favorite full body workouts?

What do you typically eat for dinner? 

5 thoughts on “Total Body Workout {P90X Inspired!}

  1. I’m glad I found your blog. I’m always in need of more core workouts. I have really been enjoying doing core work. P90x is definitely one of my favorites. I agree about the Olympics making the week go by quickly. I love it.

  2. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday! | Positive Changes For Life

  3. Pingback: Triple Tangent Thursday {Posting, Sayonara & Breakfast} | Positive Changes For Life

  4. Pingback: Daily Workouts & Random Rambles | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

