IKEA + Opening Ceremony + Running = Weekend Plans!

Happy Hump Day!

Yes you read that right; I capitalized Hump Day because I am making it an official holiday! 🙂 I realize we are only 3 days in but this week is going by pretty fast which is great, since this weekend is going to be a blast!

Last weekend I worked everyday and we had a lot of plans with friends: dinner out, a chili cook-off. So this weekend I am pumped that B and I get to spend some quality time together and just enjoy each others company!

Looking forward to the weekend…

Friday: I work in the morning and then my cousin is coming up from Cincinnati to buy some shoes from where I work, and we always tend to either go to fro-yo or Starbucks, so I am sure that is in the cards!

Hi cousins!

Hi cousins!

I am pumped for Friday night because B and I are having a little party (for two :)) for the opening ceremony! Are you as excited as I am for the Olympics?! Two summers ago I missed the opening ceremony and was crushed, so this year we are going all out to cheer on Team U.S.A!

Don't judge me if my fruit platter looks like this!

Don’t judge me if my fruit platter looks like this!

Saturday: I will be working all day again, but B and I made a resolution to try more restaurants in our area, so after work we are going to a place called MiMi’s Cafe. I read the menu and it has a lot of down home cooking. I’m curious as to what I will be able to get! Haha

Sunday: I have off!! My first break in over 11 days!! I will most likely do a long run in the morning; B might do his as well. Then we are heading down the road to IKEA! Who does not love a good IKEA trip?! We need some stuff for the kitchen as well as the bedroom. I will get my house decorated how I like before we move in a year!

Our last IKEA trip!

Our last IKEA trip!

So that is just a look into the weekend. Plans could change but I’m just pumped that I am not working crazy hours like I was last weekend!

See you this afternoon for a fun Wordless Wednesday!

Your Turn! 

Do you like shopping at IKEA? 

Are you doing anything for the opening ceremony? 

5 thoughts on “IKEA + Opening Ceremony + Running = Weekend Plans!

  1. Pingback: Five For Friday + Olympic Themed Dinner | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: Weekend Recap! {Pizza, Olympic & Ikea} | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

