Shoes I Need & Fueling for the Run

Good morning!

After my afternoon post {I am hoping to make this a regular post!} I headed into work for a nice and easy shift! We got in some pretty sweet shoes so I am hoping all my hard earned money does not end up on these…

or these…

or these…

I have one true love {Wave Riders}, but I love other shoes to wear at work and to just kick around in!

________________________

At work the other day I was asked, because I have a nutrition degree, to write up a presentation to present to my co-workers about the different types of nutrition we have for running/exercise. I love running nutrition and we just got in some really good gluten free, organic, only 5 ingredients products and I am pumped to try them out on my next long run!

I was able to snag a few before we went to Disney, B tried them out and said they were awesome and he would eat them rather than a GU or Sports Beans. That my friends is saying a lot!

So I thought I would share half of the presentation this morning, I hope you enjoy and if you have any questions just let me know in the comments!

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.42.14 AM

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.42.25 AM

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.42.40 AM

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.42.56 AM

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.43.08 AM

Screen Shot 2014-02-04 at 7.43.28 AM

Your Turn!

What do you use for your long runs to fuel?
Would you rather buy something organic, natural or a GU/PowerGel?

3 thoughts on “Shoes I Need & Fueling for the Run

  1. Love this! I am a nutrition teacher so I am a bit of a nerd when it comes to that stuff! I love the Style of those Nikes but unfortunately the sizing has never worked for me. I would like to give Asics a try though. Do you work at a running store?

    • I do work at a running store and I am a nutritionist!
      I agree, Nike has never worked out for me either, but I still love looking at the shoes!
      Asics is a great brand, they use a gel cushion, similar to Brooks. Asics however is a little heavier but that shoe in my post is a great shoe if you like cushioning!

  2. Pingback: Continuing the Fuel + Daily Workouts | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

