Weekend + BlogLovin’!

Hey guys!

Happy February to everyone as well! I love the month of February for many reasons 1. It only has 28 days 2. It has Valentines Day!

Yes. I am a sucker for Valentines Day, I love the day and everything that goes into making the day! The red, pink, cards, candy, flowers! I love it all!

th

B and I don’t make a big deal about going out to dinner for Valentines Day but we do make a nicer meal for us to share together and this year I have been pinning some really great meals we might be enjoying!

bc758368f959a88aa66bf875340e288d

This weekend was spent at work most of the time, Saturday we did meet up with some of our friends at Piada, they don’t offer any GF options so I was stuck with a salad and after a hard day of work, a salad was not cutting it! So B made us this little plater to share while we watched some TV.

DSC04136

B and I were talking about this the other day, sense we have been GF, sweets have not been a huge part of our diet, like they were before. When I say before, we would have a treat every once in a while, but I now have no desire to eat any sweets. I crave apples with peanut butter for my sweet or some Greek yogurt with honey.

Anyways…. Sunday we went to a Super Bowl party, a chili cook off to be more specific! I made this kick a** Spicy/Sweet Chili. The recipe will be shared in the coming weeks!

Sunday was also my long run day and it turned into a short run + P90X Chest, Shoulders and Triceps. My ankle was killing me along with some stomach issues so I decided to cut the run and try again tomorrow. I was pretty happy with my runs last week so I am not too upset up about the run on Sunday.

The weekend was pretty jammed packed up we had a lot of fun!

*I just joined BlogLovin,’ come join me!*

Your Turn! 

How was your weekend? 
What did you make for the Superbowl?

6 thoughts on “Weekend + BlogLovin’!

  1. Pingback: Spicy and Sweet Healthy Turkey Chili | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: IKEA + Opening Ceremony + Running = Weekend Plans! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

