Findings on the Web

Happy Hump Day! 

I am glad you all enjoyed the post yesterday! It made me realize I am not the only one out there who still makes mistakes while running. Running is hard and making these ‘oops’ can make it harder than it needs to be! 

In the past couple of weeks I have found some really great running articles from blogs, running website, twitter, Facebook, etc.  I thought I would share these with you, they are some great reads and have really helped with the running blues from this awful weather. 

Sneak Peak at 2014 Running Trends: Make sure to check out the Saucony Jacket, it is very similar to my ASICS jacket

opener-shot-580x400

 

Amy Yoder Begley on Running Gluten Free: Her story is super inspiring and it is amazing how fast she bounced back to compete at the Olympics. 

begley-flanagan-6_27_09

 

Why I’m Adding Slow Runs into my Routine: Chocolate Covered Race Medals is one of my favorite blogs! This post is one of my favorites from her because it made me realize I need to add some of these to my routine and I hope you do the same!

BenefitsOfEasyRunning

The 10 Side Effects of Running: Olive to Run is also another favorite blog of mine! She is always writing posts which are in depth and have so much meaning! All 10 of these side effects I think I have experienced, especially #2, 4, 10!  

hangry

 

Ryan Hall Training for 2012 London Marathon: Ryan Hall is one of my favorite athletes. I mean he holds the AR for 1/2 and full and his wife is an amazing runner as well. This video was really great and it’s just insane how fast he can run! 

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 10.55.34 PM

 

A Look Inside the Protein Bar: I am not a fan of certain protein bars. I don’t like packaged food and I would rather eat eggs over a bar. But I understand bars are much easier to eat if you are on the go, however this article opened my eyes a little more about the protein bar. Check it out! 

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 8.10.02 AM

 

 

Your Turn! 

What are some articles that you have found this week? Share links please! 

Who is your favorite athlete? 

 

4 thoughts on “Findings on the Web

  1. Hello!
    I’m sorry to have kept silent for such a long time.
    It was a busy day in the activities of volunteer and photographer.
    It is the job of shooting tomorrow.
    I will introduce Awa dance typical of Japan “beautiful dancers”.

    Arigatou always!
    Ryoma

  2. Pingback: Wannabe Food Blogger + Three Things Thursday! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

