Chicken, Broccoli & Rice

Hello!

Just a quick post to share with you all what B and I have been making like crazy and eating like crazy!

This dish is a great combination of protein, veggies and grains (and maybe some dairy).

So what happens when you combine all of this together?

DSC04029

DSC04030

DSC04032

DSC04033

Amazingness!

This dish is seriously so easy and pretty quick to make.

Chicken, Broccoli & Rice

2 cups of cooked rice

1 bag of frozen broccoli

6-7 pieces of boneless, skinless chicken

2 Tbs. coconut oil

Optional toppings: Italian dressing, mozzarella cheese, salsa, whatever you else you can think of!

Directions

Once I cook everything individually I just layer them in a casserole dish.

With each layer I take a little bit of the coconut oil and sprinkle it over the top and if I am using the cheese I will put a layer after putting together the three layers…

DSC04036

I bake it for about 15-20 minutes at 375 , until the cheese or broccoli is browning.

Enjoy!!

DSC04037

I’m off to the BIG show choir event today! Wish me luck! 🙂

Have an awesome Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Chicken, Broccoli & Rice

Leave a Comment

