Marathon Playlist

Hello hello!

Right now B and I are flying down to Florida to run the Walt Disney World Marathon! I am so pumped!

I ran last year but I can’t wait for B to experience the race and see what is so magical and makes Disney even better! I mean Disney and running= awesome 🙂

Photo01121637 (1)

Screen shot 2013-01-19 at 8.27.06 AM

This year I am approaching the race a lot different than I did last year, I am taking a more fun approach and hopefully taking a lot of pictures along the way and just having a good time!

One of the big differences from last years training to this years training is that I have been listening to music while I run. I typically don’t do this for runs, I just like my thoughts, but this year I thought I would try it out and I really enjoyed listening to something and getting me pumped up for a run!

So the other day I made a playlist, let me know what you think!

Some of these songs are meant to be slower because they represent people that I want to think of when I am running, this really gets me through the race and gives me motivation to keep going!

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 5.44.15 PM Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 5.44.31 PM Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 5.44.48 PM Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 5.44.56 PM

The list is 5 hours and 30 minutes long, I am pretty sure I’m set!

Alright, let’s do this!! 🙂

Your Turn! 

What is a good song that I should add before I race? 

Do you listen to music when you workout?

10 thoughts on “Marathon Playlist

  1. Love it! How about Luke Bryan, That’s my kind of night? I love him…;)

    I actually have tried running with music and I don’t like it…it throws me off. I know- its very strange. Lol

    • Great song!! I just added it!! 🙂 Thanks for the recommendation!

      This is just how I use to be, but then one day I kinda just brought my earbuds with me and it really helped! But I totally get where you are coming from!

  2. Love the playlist! I have some of these too – my “push” song (as in you’ve got 1km left to the finish line!!! Or I know it hurts so just listen to the darn music song ) is “I like to move it” -theme from Madagascar Movie. It’s a 6+ minute song and such a fun tune!
    Love your blog! Congrats on your Disney Marathon (absolutely on my bucket list)
    Paulina

Leave a Comment

