Tips for Running Your Long Run on the Treadmill

Good morning and happy Sunday!!

This morning I woke up bright and early to get in a 20 miler.

I am all for running in snow, rain and cold.

But when it comes to rain and wind combined, adios outside, I am headed to the t-mill!

It was so windy this morning that just walking to the treadmill at our gym almost knocked me over!

I bet your now thinking wow 20 on the treadmill sounds, AWFUL! Well I was not really looking forward to the treadmill but I was looking forward to the run. While I was running I thought of some tips to survive the treadmill when times call to use the dread…- I mean treadmill.

Screen Shot 2013-12-22 at 12.49.47 PM

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday! B and I are off to see with Mr. Banks with my parents and sisters!

6 thoughts on “Tips for Running Your Long Run on the Treadmill

  1. Pingback: Post From the Past, Present and Future | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

