Weekend Catch Up

Good Morning!

I hope you all had a great day yesterday!

Mine was filled with a great workout and lots of work.

I totally forgot to recap our weekend, so let’s get to it!

Friday: B has law school finals this week, so last week we hardly saw each other. He would be getting home around 1 or 2 in the morning and I was obviously already in bed!

On Friday he was in around 1:30 and when I rolled over in bed I was not expecting him for some reason and screamed because I thought someone was in our bed! Haha.

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 8.08.39 PM

Friday was also spent getting in a 5 mile run that was kinda hard because the night before I ran in the evening and had to get in an early run before work so my legs were a little toasty but I also say, “this is how the legs will feel in a marathon!”

Saturday: We had the Jingle Bell 5K!When I was driving over to the race my car read 16 degrees. Awesome.

Screen Shot 2013-12-06 at 10.32.43 PM

Luckily the corralling was all inside until the last-minute! As we took off we noticed that the course was COVERED in ice. Not cool race directors, not cool at all.

Miles 1-2 were a complete ice rink and when we hit 2 it basically looped us back around so we never had a break from the ice. It was cold, icy and windy. Not fun if this was your first 5k! But… they all ran the race! We had never ran in conditions like this before so it was totally new on top of the never running a 5k!

I was like a mother, so proud of her children!! They also all broke 40 minutes which is huge for this program!

The rest of Saturday I was suppose to travel to northern Ohio but we had a horrible storm on Friday and the roads were still a mess so I was a nervous wreck and thought it was better if I just stayed put!

So I finished up our Christmas cards, signed, sealed and delivered!

A very grainy, blurry photo of our cards. Yes that is Diet Coke. B is kinda crazy over it and I only allow it during final week ;).

A very grainy, blurry photo of our cards. Yes that is Diet Coke. B is kinda crazy over it and I only allow it during finals week ;).

Did some baking and made this for dinner!  Perfect meal to cozy up to the one you love and watch some football ;). We watched the buckeyes lose for the first time this season and it was true heartbreak. We are still going to the Orange bowl but it is obviously not the same as the BCS National Championship!

Screen Shot 2013-12-09 at 8.30.41 PM

Sunday: I did a long run of 14, 17 was on the docket but my knee was driving me NUTS! And it was getting to the point of not being able to run. So I did the smart thing and stretched and iced for 30 minutes.

I finished off the stew for lunch and then sat quietly on the couch for the rest of the afternoon while B had some study buddies over. I caught up on some blogs and did some future posts.

For dinner we went out to Olive Garden on a gift card we got awhile back and enjoyed a fabulous dinner while watching The Amazing Race finale! I am so happy who won!

It was a great weekend filled with running and running and eating. Perfect in my books! 🙂

Your Turn! 

A little late, but tell me about your weekend? 

Anyone watch Amazing Race? 

7 thoughts on “Weekend Catch Up

  1. Congrats on everyone finishing the Jingle Bell Run so fast, those are incredible times for first time 5Kers. I live in SC and Clemson is in my state and I think their fans are pretty scared of facing OSU (I’m not a Clemson fan, don’t worry).

  2. I haven’t been following The Amazing Race lately (probably because there is no English tv here, ahah), but I used to love that show! Those race conditions sound pretty terrible, but at least everyone had a good time 🙂

  3. Pingback: Legs and Abs Workout | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

