An Awesome Brooks Vest to Keep You Warm!

Hello and Good morning!

I realize I never, ever post on Saturday but I had some time this morning and thought I would post! I have been digging blogging lately and have been loving posting about my life! 🙂

This morning is a BIG morning for me because it is the final chapter for the 1st 5k’ers!! Included in the program is a race at the end of 8 weeks. It is a jingle bell run which is appropriate sense we are so close to the holidays! The only issue we had was the small hiccup of 7 inches of snow…

Screen Shot 2013-12-06 at 10.32.43 PM

Most of the runners are not use to running in the snow;  most of the participants had never even ran before they started this program, so it will be interesting to see how many actually show up! 🙂

The training went really well so I feel super excited and pumped they will rock the race!

In other running news…

The perks of working at a running store…

Screen Shot 2013-12-06 at 10.25.27 PM

 

This beautiful jacket is from the Brooks outwear collection called: Adapt Vest. My wonderful manager was at a running conference in Texas this past week and brought back some sweet swag for us! I was lucky enough to grab the vest!

When all the items were on the table I was going for the socks and my manger goes, “no, no, I got that vest for you!” I was kinda stoked and super thankful. I then proceed to look online at the price and was kinda sticker shocked that I  just got this vest for free! 🙂

I will do a review about the vest once I run in it outside but lets just say this, the warmth is incredible and the pocket in the front is AWESOME! And could the color get any better?!

After the race I am racing off to the store to pick up some veggies, hummus and guacamole to take to a family Christmas party for B’s side of the family! I have been going to this party for 7 years and I have only missed it once, but this year B can’t go because of studying for law finals :(.

I can’t wait to report back to you all about the race and party!

Have a wonderful Saturday!

Your Turn! 

Have you ever bailed on a race due to the weather? 

What is your favorite color to run in? 

Black, teal and red! 

 

6 thoughts on “An Awesome Brooks Vest to Keep You Warm!

  1. I love that jacket :). Working at a running store definitely has a lot of perks but gear is a huge one, hooray for it being free. Especially bc winter running clothes are way more expensive than summer ones, it seems.

    Thanks for participating in the Jingle Bell Run 5K! I am on the committee for the one here in Mt. Pleasant and trying to promote it. It’s a great holiday series and the first timer 5Kers will love it.

  2. Pingback: Weekend Catch Up | Positive Changes For Life

  3. Pingback: Tuesday Tips {Sticking with a Specific Clothing Brand for Working Out} | Positively Healthy

Leave a Comment

