Awesome New Workout Gear!

Good Morning!

I hope you had a wonderful first half of the week! I have been pretty busy with work  and the 5K Program, so I am glad this morning I can take a breather and relax a bit before the day gets busy. 🙂

On Tuesday I realized I have some really old workout clothes, like really old! So after my workout I headed to Kohls to do a little retail therapy! Just what the doctor ordered. 😉

I understand I work at a running store and I could get the clothes there for 50% off (we get an awesome discount), but even the cheapest shirt I would be paying $15 for, which is not bad and I love to support the local business but I  wanted to checkout more places to see if I could get a better deal.

I am also a fan of FILA which is a brand the store does not carry so I didn’t feel that bad :)…

Back to the clothes…

Look what I found!

DSC03571

DSC03573

DSC03576

 

So the first shirt I loved, I mean it says Run Run Run! I also loved the colors, so bright and bold!

Price: $4.20!!

The tank top was something I was really wanting, starting P90X, I realize t-shirts don’t allow me to have full range of motion when I am doing a arm/shoulder workout. I have plenty of tank tops, but I also need some new ones, like I said I have some really old workout clothes! The color was super fun again, like the t-shirt, and its loose in the right area and tight in the other areas. Perfect!

Price: $7.20!!

The last two bras I really love, the top coral bra is a high impact bra and the hot pink bra is a lower impact. I wore the coral bra on my run yesterday and it worked out perfect, it gave me plenty of support and everything stayed in place. 🙂 The hot pink bra I wore to work and I would wear it for yoga or  strength training, it was perfect as well!

Price: Coral bra ~ $13.50 / Hot Pink bra ~ $3.00!!

As you can see I got some REALLY great deals. I also received 15% off the total for using my Kohls charge, so I paid a total of $25.20! Crazy right?! I saved a total of $86.00! Even the lady who checked me out was impressed! I had the biggest smile on my face as I walked out the door!

Have a wonderful rest of your day!

I am going to hopefully have another post up this afternoon! Cookies could be in your future. 🙂

Your Turn! 

What is the cheapest workout wear you have ever bought? 

What is your favorite workout gear brand? 

Fila, Reebok, Arie, Asics

 

 

4 thoughts on “Awesome New Workout Gear!

Leave a Comment

