My 1st Fall Recipe!

Good Afternoon!

Wow 2 posts in one day, who is this girl?!

As I was looking through Pinterest this morning/afternoon I realized all I was pinning was desserts (GF to be specific).

This made me think about the wonderful dessert I made last night! Holy yum was it amazing! I found the original recipe at one of my all time favorite blogs, I changed a few things up but still stuck with the same basic recipe!

I hope you enjoy!

Gluten Free Apple Crisp

Apple Filling 

  • 4 medium apples (I used granny smith) chopped
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp cinnamon

Crisp Topping

  • 3/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp almond meal/flour
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp honey
  • 2 tbsp butter, softened

Start Baking! 

1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
2. Combine apple filling ingredients in a medium bowl; make sure the apples are covered well. Take your mixture and place in a baking dish. (I used two glass pyrex dishes)

DSC03521

Why I am not a food blogger!

3. In the same bowl, combine the crisp topping ingredients and mix well, pour the crisp top on top of your apples.

DSC03520

4. Bake for 40-45 minutes until apples are soft and you have a golden-brown crust.

DSC03522

Another example…

5. Enjoy with some greek yogurt or ice cream :)!

Your Turn! 

What is your favorite type of fall recipe? 

Do you like warm desserts or cold desserts? 

I typically like cold, even my pie I like it to be cold!

2 thoughts on “My 1st Fall Recipe!

Leave a Comment

