Disney on Ice and Getting Lost in a Maze

Hello, Hello and Happy Monday!!

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend! Mine was one of the best ones that I have had in a while! So lets do a quick recap so you can all be on your way! šŸ™‚

Friday: I worked the morning the shift because at night B had surprised me with tickets to see Disney on Ice! If you 1. like disney 2. have a show coming to your area 3. have kids or act like a kid (hand is raised šŸ™‚ You will love the show!

They had a ton of characters from the movies and they basically did mini versions of the whole show on the ice. They also incorporated things from the park (like It’s a Small World) and talked about Walt Disney, which B and I absolutely loved!

B and I have been talking about the show all weekend! We were totally impressed!

I thought I would spare you with the pictures! I took 113 pictures, the show was only 1.5 hours long! šŸ™‚

DSC03408

DSC03413

DSC03457

DSC03498

DSC03502

 

Saturday: I had the 1st 5k Group like usual and then worked all day. B and I ended the day with watching a HUGE Buckeye win and some Chipotle!

Sunday: Oh my goodness, B and I had so much fun! We woke up to a beautiful sunny fall day in Ohio and we planned to spend every minute we could outside! We had not really done much fall related activities so I made it my duty to find us a maze in the area! We found an awesome maze (Tom’s Maize in Germantown, OH) and spent the next 2 hours getting lost amongst the corn and laughing our heads off!

DSC03515

DSC03517

DSC03509

DSC03508

DSC03507

After the maze we stopped at a few farms which had apples, pumpkins, crafts, jellies and jams! We are by no means farm people, but we do enjoy helping out farms when we can!

We somehow ended up shopping again (B asked to go to Target and I could refuse šŸ™‚ ) so we hit up Target, Wal-Mart, Aldi and Kohls.

We ended our super fun day with a big pot of chili and some GF apple crisp (recipe to come!) while watching The Amazing Race!

Such a great weekend!

Your Turn!Ā 

Have you done any fall activities?Ā 

What is your ideal fall meal?Ā 

3 thoughts on “Disney on Ice and Getting Lost in a Maze

  1. Pingback: My 1st Fall Recipe! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

