Running Motivation

Good Morning!

I hope you had a good Monday, putting good and Monday in the same sentence almost seems like a contradiction!

Last night I made a new recipe (lean and veggie filled meatloaf) and I have to say it was pretty good, the flavors were all there, but I think I have to tweak it a little bit still before I put it on the blog! The recipe originally came from Lexi’s Clean Kitchen (awesome blog for those who need to be GF/LF), I changed a few things but I think I need to change a few more things!

As you guys know I coach a program at work called, “My 1st 5K.” I post those workouts here in case anyone is wanting to follow along. Every Saturday we have mini lessons regarding some topic dealing with running.

This Saturday was all about how to stick with running and how to keep up the motivation to keep running. I thought it was pretty interesting so I figured I would share!

running-motivation-quote

 

(Source) 

The original idea of this mini lesson came from here!

Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 8.22.23 AM

Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 8.22.32 AM

Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 8.22.43 AM

Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 8.22.54 AM Screen shot 2013-10-15 at 8.23.04 AM

 

Your Turn

What are some ways that you stay motivated? 

 

3 thoughts on “Running Motivation

  1. Pingback: Happy 1 Year PCFL!!! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

