Weekly Workouts: 9/30-10/6

After a not so hot of workouts, I am pretty happy with the long run from Sunday. I am totally changing up the training for this marathon and will talk about how that is going in the next few weeks so keep an eye out!

You can also follow me on Dailymile or Twitter for my daily post of workouts!

Monday~ 4 mile walk with P90X Arms This was the first day when it felt like fall and I was not going to not go outside! The arms were killer but totally worth it! 🙂 

Tuesday~ This was suppose to be a 5 mile run but my legs were still sore from the 12 (I ran a pretty hilly course), so I ran when I could and walked when I felt I needed too 🙂

Wednesday~ My legs were pretty shot still but I got in the 6 miles and just glad to be done!

Thursday~ YES!! I was pumped for some yoga I love the P90x yoga, you get a great sweat for about 50 minutes and then a wonderful, much needed cool down and stretch. Made. My. Day.

Friday~ 5 mile run. It was just okay. Nothing special to report.

Saturday~ Off

Sunday~ 8 miles on the treadmill due to the insane weather outside. It felt

Your Turn! 

How was your workout week?

Do you enjoy yoga? Hot yoga? 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts: 9/30-10/6

Leave a Comment

