Hello Blog World!

Hello! Hello!

Wow has it been forever or what?!

Life has been super crazy as of late and it is finally calming down!

Let’s see what has been going on!

After the whole Charleston debacle B and I had to figure out what we were going to do for law school. Ultimately it was his decision , but we are a family and had to consider everything. So after weeks of going back and forth with pro’s and con’s from the other schools he was accepted at we decided on going back to the University of Dayton.

Although the last few weeks have been an emotional roller coaster, I am very happy for the decision we have made. I love the area we are living in, of course it is not the beach, but it is a great area to live for the next few years!

In the past few weeks I have been busy decorating our apartment, thrift shopping, going to garage sales, getting back into running and just enjoying the last few weeks with B before he headed back to school.

If you noticed in the above paragraph I mentioned that I was running again. Let me tell you, it is going amazingly. I just knocked on wood, because we all know how I can have issues 🙂

In the past few weeks I have increased my speed as well as my miles. This weekend I am planing on doing a long run of 7 miles. Does not seem like a lot when I look back on training for a full marathon. But I am building back up to that distance of double digits and I feel that I will be prepared for this marathon in January!

That is the one thing I am scared to death about, running this marathon. I am not in the condition as I was last year. And that kinda freaks me out a bit. But I have to remind myself that I can run, I can do this race, and I will do this race with a smile on face and pain in my legs!! 🙂

So now that I am back in the swing of things, I will be posting more regularly and in this time off I have been conjuring some cool blog ideas that I am stoked to share with you!

Have a wonderful Labor day!

Random photo of B and I at the Beach!

Random photo of B and I at the Beach!

 

3 thoughts on “Hello Blog World!

  1. The marathon isn’t until January so you have tons of time to train for it. You really only need to train for a marathon for 16 weeks max, anything longer than that, you can get burnt out with the training or it’s just not effective. Most of my training for 5Ks and 10Ks, I always did 8 week cycles to “peak” at a race (I run races all the time, doesn’t mean I “race” them, hehe). If you spend September building a base, then you can do more specific training in Oct/Nov/Dec.

    They just sold the law school down here to Infilaw, so I think Dayton is a good choice especially considering your hubs was there already. I hope school goes well for him!

  2. Pingback: I’m Back.. For real this time | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

