Wedding Edition: Bridal Showers!

Good Morning!

How was your day yesterday?

Mine was filled with an awesome bike ride, some pool laying and working!

I thought it would be fun to do another Wedding post, it has been a while and I thought today would be a perfect day!

I have a few friends getting married this year, and I am invited to the showers as well so I thought I would talk about the two showers that were thrown for me during my wedding preparations!

November

This shower was given to me by my husbands side of the family. It was hosted by the aunts (6!) and the whole family (girls) are invited! So we had about 60 people in attendance!

18190_3870924897962_20028442_n

No including my birthday parties growing up, I had never really had a party thrown for just me! So nervous would be an understatement!

Let me tell you though, I married the best family. They were so warm and inviting and the party was absolutely amazing!  The attention to detail was incredible, and the food was AMAZING!

Those boxes in front of us were the favor, we got a mickey ornament (perfect!), some candies and hot chocolate! It was perfect!

Those boxes in front of us were the favors, we got a mickey ornament (perfect!), some candies and hot chocolate! It was perfect!

They used the theme from the wedding and incorporated that into the shower. Along with the shower they also gave me a “Christmas shower” so we got gifts for Christmas as well as regular presents. I was very spoiled!

318776_3870926337998_1456699150_n

 

486363_3870926017990_857972695_n

 

 

 

 

72192_3870925657981_1248726108_n

 

My wedding party, my mom, mother-in-law and grandma all received these!

My wedding party, my mom, mother-in-law and grandma all received these!

 

Christmas gifts!

Christmas gifts!

Some Christmas towels!

Some Christmas towels!

 

Bridal shower gifts!

Bridal shower gifts!

A bridal shower gift!

A bridal shower gift!

They redid the whole living room and made it into a party room!

They redid the whole living room and made it into a party room!

My girls, minus my other sister!

My girls, minus my other sister!

 

381944_3870927658031_172220255_n

Having fun!!

So the picture describe, much better than my words!

The next shower was the start of December and this was hosted by our best family friend! I think I will post about this in another post, it is getting pretty long!

Your Turn

If you are married: who hosted your showers? 

What is your favorite thing to do at a shower? Games? Gifts? Food? 

 

4 thoughts on “Wedding Edition: Bridal Showers!

Leave a Comment

