Runners <3 Boston!

Hello Hello!!

Happy Wednesday! I am so glad it is the middle of the week already! B only has 1 week and 1 day left of school and then we have the whole summer together!

So let’s talk about what I have been up to in these past few days!

Monday

Workout: 2 mile easy run, 2.62 mile run

On Monday night B and I planned on going to a run for Boston event. The event was hosted by a local running store and they invited the store where I work to help with the event. We were expecting around 400 or so people. It turned out that 4000 people ended up participating. It was incredible.

Screen shot 2013-04-24 at 9.49.13 AM

This was about 30 minutes before the event took place!

The run was to take place around a track, so you did about 11 laps. With 4000 people it was shoulder to shoulder the whole way around the track. It was a sight to see! I became a little emotional while running, it was a lot to take in and to think about my friends who had ran and the victims who were effected the most.

Screen shot 2013-04-24 at 9.43.19 AM

 

Tuesday

Workout: 7 mile bike ride, abs, arms, Squat Challenge 

Yesterday was a wacky day in general. I woke up early to get in a workout. After my workout I was so tired. I fell asleep and woke up at 12:30!? I had taken some allergy medicine in the morning and I think I took the sleeping kind. Not good for my body!

I was also working all day yesterday so I made a pit stop for some much needed coffee and un-sweet ice tea! Totally hit the spot and did the trick to keep me awake!

Wednesday

Tonight I have the 1st 5k group, I shall let you guys know how it goes! I am pretty excited to see how everyone did after Saturdays intense workout!

Workout: 5 miles easy (Prepping for my 1/2 in a few days), and some bike riding.

I will be back this afternoon with a fun post!

Your Turn

Did you run a run for Boston? 

What is your workout today? 

Anyone running a race soon?

2 thoughts on “Runners <3 Boston!

Leave a Comment

