Pinterest Friday!

Hi!

Happy Friday!!!

I am pumped for today! My parents are meeting me at the Cheesecake Factory tonight for dinner to celebrate my dads birthday and then this weekend I have my running group! Going to be a full weekend with lots of fun!

Today is Pinterest Friday!!!

This week I was BUSY on Pinterest! As many of you know it is pretty addicting and once you start to pin, you just can’t stop.

Make sure to check out my other Fridays as well, and also know you can click the link to link back to the original source.

So let’s go!!

Changing Up the Closest

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 2.43.25 PM

How freakin’ cute is this outfit? The color, perfect. The bubble shorts, adorable. The gem clutch, classy. This whole outfit is the perfect summer outfit for shopping or a hot date! 🙂

Health Freak

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 2.47.55 PM

This quote is funny, but so true. You have to put a little UMPH into what you are doing or you will never get to the end! Whenever I am struggling with a run or a cycle I say, “Pain is temporary, pride is forever.” Sometimes I will just keep saying this over and over. Sense I have read this quote I will now be saying this one as well. Having a workout mantra is so important!

Cooking=Therapy

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 2.53.27 PM

This was the first blog I started to read. She has the best advice and tips about her life, workouts (she is obsessed with Crossfit), and being a confident women! She also makes some awesome recipes, you have to try out her OMG pancakes!  So this recipe, of GF Almond Joy Cookies, is one that she recently created and I am pumped to try it because it is a cookie that is GF!

Inspiration in Words

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 9.55.49 AM

 

B and I have a plan to move. We love the south, the sun, the heat, the water. We love it all!! And so when we have an opportunity we are going to snatch it right away. We are not a tree planted in Ohio and we are not really loving our area! So why not move? Right? 🙂

The Laughing Floor

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 10.02.11 AM

Raise your hand if you are pale! Me, me, me!! I am very pale and I use to hate it, but now I have learned to embrace my color. It makes me, me. But I found this t-shirt to be HILARIOUS! Who agrees?!

5k, 10k, 13.1, 26.2

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 10.07.23 AM

 

Just go run. Don’t make excuses, just do it! However, it is simpler to read than actually do most days. So maybe instead of saying just go run, it could also be, Just go Exercise!

Workin’ It Out

Screen shot 2013-04-19 at 10.12.25 AM

I am on day 3 of this workout and I am loving it! It may seem like, “oh, just 50 squats?” Yeah start doing it and then you will see what I am meaning. It is tough!

Your Turn

Do you have a workout mantra?

What is your favorite type of cookie? 

Do you like where you live? 

9 thoughts on “Pinterest Friday!

  1. Pinterest is CRAZY addictive! I have pinned so many good ideas over the past few weeks since I first discovered it it’s going to take me months to make/bake/cook them all!

  2. Pingback: Runners <3 Boston! | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

