Staying Strong

Good Morning!

Still sending many prayers to Boston.

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 10.21.37 AM

How was your day yesterday?

B was home studying for finals and we had beautiful weather so I did a lot of spring cleaning! I cleaned and switched out all of my winter clothes. I have donated 4 bags of clothes and 1 bag of shoes already! When you start donating it feels so good and you just want to keep doing it!

I also cleaned out our little closet outside. It was DIRTY! Which also allowed me to pull out the fun spring pots and yard things!

The final cleaning project was the pantry. I keep it pretty clean but I had to make room for my road bike (#apartmentproblems). When I went home this weekend I finally brought my bike back with me and I am itching to get out and ride! Tomorrow is supposed to be super nice so I am planning to ride, once I find a path! If you live in the Dayton, OH area please let me know if you know of any!

Today is another all day work day. And after work we have the, “My First 5k.” The time for running is getting longer but the group is doing really great! Can’t wait to report back after tonight!

___________________________________

Workout: Wednesday

7.6 miles on the bike (30 minutes)

1 mile walk 

This workout

____________________________________

I realize this post is super short but I wanted to write because I feel I need to stay strong for the running community during this tragedy. It kills me every time I hear something new about the tragedy, however by writing about running and how strong we are we will get through. One of the best quotes I have read…

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 10.22.55 AM

 

Have a wonderful day!

Your Turn

Did you wear a running t-shirt yesterday

What is one quote that you love?

2 thoughts on “Staying Strong

Leave a Comment

