20 to 1 Workouts!

Good Morning!

I sometimes feel so old, because the first thing I do in the morning is check the weather! Currently it is 21 degrees, and we are expecting snow, again. I’m tired of snow and cold. Come on Spring, I mean it is the first day and all!!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Workout: Tuesday

Run 5 miles easy, 46:14. 

Walk 15 minutes 

This workout

Workout: Wednesday

Body was super sore, and I just needed to read my book and walk on the treadmill. 3 miles and 46 minutes later. 

___________________________________________________________________________________

So with working full-time now, I don’t have as much time in the gym as I use to. I typically like to do 45 minutes to 1 hour of cardio (more if I have a specific run), and some weights. I don’t always have the time to do a long session of weights, so I have come up with a new workout that I am really digging!

Untitled

 

 

20 to 1 abs, arms, legs

 

So as you can see this is two different workouts, sometimes I will repeat, but I really feel a great workout when I do it once through.

I also like to mix-up the exercises. Maybe do lunges, instead of squats. Or maybe leg raises instead of crunches. I love how versatale this!  The count down is really fun as well, let me tell you, you will be sweating!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Your Turn

What workout did you do today? Do you have an easy day? 

What are your favorite non-cardio exercise?

*I am not a trainer, personal trainer, or certified in exercise in anyway.  You should consult a doctor or a trainer before starting any exercise program. 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “20 to 1 Workouts!

  1. Pingback: Stretch it Out! | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: 5 Quick Facts! III | Positive Changes For Life

  3. Pingback: After the half | Positive Changes For Life

  4. Pingback: Goals for After the Marathon | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

