Running and Movies

Good Morning!

How was your yesterday and this morning! Ha, I asked that kinda funky!

My workouts as of late have been making me pretty sore. Today marks the 2 month period that I ran my 1st marathon. I think it’s crazy to think about at this time 2 months ago I was crossing the finish line!

Screen shot 2013-01-19 at 8.26.09 AM

 

In the past two months I have really scaled back on my mileage. The longest I have ran is 7 miles, and that was this past weekend! I am fine with scaling back, but getting back into it, man oh man! My calf’s are still sore from the 7 miler on Sunday, however it could also be from living in a hillier area, than I was last year.

 

I can’t wait to start getting into longer distances again, I really do miss the longer runs. At the same time, I enjoy training for the 1/2 as well. It allows for more social events on the weekends, and more cross-training, which is something that I really love!

So basically I am caught in the middle. I love both the marathon distance and the 1/2 marathon, but for totally different reasons!

___________________________________________________________________________________

Last night B and I went and saw Life of Pi after I got off work. I love this book! I have read it about 5 times, and love the whole story, and how each time after I read the book I feel something different and look at the whole situation in a different light.

I really felt the movie did a great job of sticking with the book. I was skeptical going in to the movie, wondering how much dialogue was going to happen, a lot of the book is based on his thoughts and his movement. The actors and the director did an amazing job to convey the information from the book, into a picture on the screen.

The movie was great and it got B and I talking about it all the way home, and all the way till 1 in morning! Now that is a good movie! I would totally suggest going to see if or rent it if you have not already.

Screen shot 2013-03-13 at 10.15.14 AM

___________________________________________________________________________________

Your Turn! 

Do you like to train for a 1/2 or a full? 

Have you seen Life of Pi? Have you read the book? 

What is the most recent movie you have seen? 

Leave a Comment

