Egg Casserole

Good Morning!

Let’s get right to it!

Yesterday I had a great workout and for some reason, i’m sore this morning? The workout was just like any other workout I ever do so I’m not really sure? Maybe from work and just standing all day? Not really sure, i’m glad it’s not a run day however!

So anyways, my run yesterday was 4 miles easy 37:00 even. I ran on the tmill and watched this show called Beautiful Homes. There was a home worth $68 Million dolars, 68,000 square feet, and the master bedroom was 3,000! What would you even do with all that space, it could take you all day just to walk to one side of the house!

I will move there!

I will move there!

I loved this home!

I loved this home!

frontext05a_lg

B and I LOVE looking at homes!

After the run I was on the elliptical for about 10 minutes to loosen up the legs then did my 1-2-3 workout.

So yesterday,  I promised I would post either a workout or a recipe and I thought I would post a recipe. I love to cook, as you know, and by documenting what B and I are cooking each night it really helps to keep us organized.

B and I both have a love for eggs and veggies, I came across this recipe, but added a few tweaks of my own.

Egg Casserole 

12 eggs

21 Season Salute (Trader Joe’s)

Random veggies from the freezer

Cheese of your choice  (optional)

___________________________________________________________________________________

1. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees

2. Spray a pan or casserole dish with cooking spray

3. Steam the veggies make sure to not cook them all the way because they will still bake in the oven

4. Whisk the eggs together

4. Add the veggies to the pan and pour the egg mixture over the veggies to just cover them

5. Sprinkle on as much 21 Season Salute as you like

6. Bake for 35-40 minutes or until golden brown

7. Add cheese

8. Enjoy!

*We served ours with roasted red potatoes

B can have cheese, but I can not, so I made two different pans of the casserole. You can also add some meat if you like, turkey, bacon, chicken sausage, what ever you enjoy! We had this on Sunday night and literally had no food left in the pantry, but next time I’m going to totally add some more protein!

I also made leftovers which is great because I have been taking it to work and heating it up in the morning for breakfast. I love when I make meals with multiple servings to keep eating throughout the week!

Have a great rest of your day!

Your Turn

What meal do you make leftovers to keep eating throughout the week?

How would you make the casserole? What would you add or take out?

Leave a Comment

