Best Chili Ever!

So do you guys want an amazing chili recipe?

This recipe is so easy!!

My mom is a great cook, and I’m thankful that at least some of cook skills were rubbed off on me! But I do have to admit that every time I make this chili I call my mom for the recipe!

DSC01207

Mom’s Chili!! 

2 lbs of Ground Round (90%/ 10%)

1 medium onion

32 oz. can of tomato sauce

8 oz. can of tomato sauce

1 can of stewed tomatoes

1 can of hot or mild chili beans

pepper, salt, paprika, chili powder

So to start I dice up the onion and add to the meat. I usually start browning the meat over medium heat and then add the onion.

chopped onions

As all of that is cooking I open up all the cans!

Once the meat is browned and no more pink is showing, I drain all of the fat that was collected.

th

Then add the meat to a large pot. I then add everything, I don’t drain anything I just throw everything together. Depending on if you like your chili more soupy I add the 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, if you don’t then don’t add it!

Next I add the spices. I really do just guess adding probably a tablespoon of paprika and chili powder and a half of tablespoon of peper and salt.

I set the burner to medium-high and let it come to a rolling boil, stirring along the way to make sure it does not stick to the bottom of the pan. Once it is rolling, I turn the heat to low and simmer for about 20 minutes or as long as you like!

chili-734671

B and I eat ours way different! I serve mine with spaghetti squash and he eats his with sour cream, cheese and chips!

This is a great, fast and easy meal to make, and will warm you up in these cold winter months!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Best Chili Ever!

  1. Pingback: A New Type of Weekend | Positive Changes For Life

  2. Pingback: Disney on Ice and Getting Lost in a Maze | Positive Changes For Life

Leave a Comment

